About Us e-Visa


Government of India has not authorized any agent or intermediary to charge any fee for facilitation of emergency / express Visa/e-Visa. For travel to India a regular/e-Visa along with passport is mandatory. Only categories exempted under bilateral arrangements may not need a visa. For persons of Indian origin (all categories), OCI card is mandatory.

All applicants are requested not to deal with other websites that do not belong to the Government of India and therefore should not be relied for e-Visa services. Embassy of India does not have any role in issue of e-Visa as it is issued directly from New Delhi. Its confirmation or otherwise will come to you in your e-mail. Kindly take a print along while travelling.


All e-Visa applicants desiring to travel to India may kindly note that the Government of India website for applying e-Visa is www.indianvisaonline.gov.in

Important information on e-Visa

1. It has been noticed that many fake websites have cropped up offering Indian e-visa to foreign nationals. All are advised to please don’t visit / make any payment through fake websites for applying Indian e-visa application. Indian Embassy/ Government of India will not be responsible for payments made to these fake websites. The correct website is www.indianvisaonline.gov.in

2.  The webpage also guides the applicants on filling up the application form and provides sub-links
(https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html)with information related to “Instructions to Applicants” and “List of Countries/Nationalities who are eligible to avail e-Visa.

3.   Two important requirements for entry into India upon receipt of Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) is that
(i) the passport of the traveler should have validity of at least six months from date of arrival in India and it should contain at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.
(ii)   The applicant must travel on the Passport on which he has applied for e-Visa. Entry will be allowed into India on the new passport even if ETA has been issued on the old passport, however in such cases a traveler must carry the old passport on which ETA was issued.


E-Visa has 5 sub-categories i.e. (1) e-Tourist Visa (2) e-Business Visa (3) e-Medical Visa (4) e-Medical Attendant Visa and (5) e-Conference Visa.

Solution of query

For all immigration, registration, visa, ECNR etc. related queries e-mail may be sent on Support Centre's email id support-boi@mha.gov.in

For e-Visa related queries please dial

+91-11-24300666, e-mail indiatvoa@gov.in

Online Payment Gateway

Payment can be done using credit card/debit card/payment wallet

SBI ePay: +91-22-2752-3816, +91 1800-22-401 (24 x 7)

Axis Bank : +91 1800-419-0073 (24 x 7)